T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Y'all,

I know I'm new to the design part of making transfers and I'm no expert on the computer so please excuse my ignorance in advance. This morning I designed a simple transfer that I wanted to print and try out but I have no idea how to "flip" or "mirror" the image to print on trans paper. I used Microsoft word to do the image (I'm brand new at playing around on Word too) and I have an hp psc 750 inkjet printer/scanner/copier. I dont see any way to do it with what I have. Am I right in assuming that I have to buy some software or download something that will allow me to do this? Maybe even a program that is especially for doing transfer design and printing? For now this is just a practice run and I cant afford to spend anything but would like to make several of these to advertise my name on some shirts at a rally in July.
My next question would be: once I AM able to do that flip and I want to do more and better quality transfers am I going to be spending a fortune on special ink.

Just trying to get started as cheaply as possible for now so that I can get some of my own ideas and artwork started out there in between all the stock transfers I do.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I think photodiver and rodney answered my question in another thread.
Can y'all tell me one more time here so I am sure. What would be the easiest and cheapest way to just get some quick text type transfers made on my PC. Just so i can mirror the image onto some decent transfer paper. They are just for me and the girls to wear at the up coming rally to advertise our name. After that I want to get more serious.

·
Registered
1,906 Posts
For basic image workings (such as mirroring) I'd suggest Irfanview (www.irfanview.com). It's a very nice little free program that is great for resizing, flipping, change formats, etc.