T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
My name is Lance and I'm new to this t-shirt business. I have trademarked the name MIKE HAWK and plan on producing ****rs involving the name. I have over 200 designs in mind and plan on having fun with the idea. Not to mention a few bucks working from home.
I will start from my garage (this week) using, an 11X15 Stahls press, 50/50 blend black ****rts, white ThermoFlex Plus vinyl and my friend will CAD CUT my designs. I purchased several clip-art CDs for vinly cutting. I hope to produce some nice, detailed shirts complete with the little trademark (R) behind every MIKE HAWK..
thanks and good luck to all, Lance

·
Premium Member
10,512 Posts
MIKEHAWK said:
I have trademarked the name MIKE HAWK and plan on producing ****rs involving the name.
You've applied for a trademark, or you've already successfully obtained it?

(hmm, simply checking the tm database suggests you've obtained it?)

I could see the owner of that name making more money sueing people for trademark infringement than they would printing shirts :D (and that's not to say they wouldn't make plenty of money with the shirts, either)

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes.. I spent the $$$$ and filed for a US Federal Trademark. I've printed and sold 10 shirts thru a friend and think I'm on my way to something, more than a fun hobby.

I don't plan to sue anyone. If they print and sell a few here and there it's OK with me. WHY? Because my shirts will be FAR better than anyone ever expected.
I have big plans for Mike Hawk. Mike Hawk might even reach Austraila. LOL
Do you think they will sell down under? Mike Hawk down under? How bout one of those? LOL Too much fun!

·
Premium Member
10,512 Posts
MIKEHAWK said:
I don't plan to sue anyone. If they print and sell a few here and there it's OK with me.