T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi guys
As i am new to the industry I am doing as much research as I can. Could someone please tell me what sought of cost are involved with getting shirts made overseas. E.g. import Tax etc.
Thanks

·
Registered
968 Posts
hi guys
As i am new to the industry I am doing as much research as I can. Could someone please tell me what sought of cost are involved with getting shirts made overseas. E.g. import Tax etc.
Thanks
As a textile goods exporter, we noted the biggest cost difference is shipping cost between domestic and overseas selling. Actually, there are some costs involved when we exporting, such as exporting tax, export certificates cost, other cost charged by our custom, meanwhile, our government encourage the export, and every time export of textile goods we can get duty refund from government, so the price we quote to our overseas client's only add shipping cost only. Of course, per our experiences, the destinations countries will charge a much higher import duty, each country has a different charges related when import textile goods from overseas. You'd better to learn the involved costs from your local importer or custom.

·
Registered
60 Posts
hi guys
Thanks
Take cost for import garments from China for example:
1. Freight charge collect;
2. Fuel Surcharge;
3. Security Surcharge;
4. Delivery charges (if you want your forwarder help transfer products from port to your warehouse);
5. Messenger Fee;
6. AMS Fee;
7. Customs Clearance Fee;
8. Insurance;
9. Disbursement fee.

Except the above charges, you will need to pay import tax to your local customs, import tax is about 32% for shirts--might vary a little depends on the HS CODE you use.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)