T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im interested in how these profesional heat thrasners are made, Like the ones you buy from pro world and stuff. Is this something i can do myself? I have tryed the ink jet stuff and the quality is just not what im looking for. Do any of you know where i can send a design and get a bunch of professional transfers made? Or is there some equipment I could buy to do it like the pros? IM kinda new to the T-shirt business and any advice would be very much appreciated.
Thanks, Joe

·
Registered
1,906 Posts
If the quality was lacking, it's quite possible you weren't using quality paper and ink. What exactly are you using right now (Shirt Type, Printer, Ink, Paper, Press Brand, Temp, Pressure...)?

I think what you're talking about is Vinyl/Flock. You'll need a vinyl cutter if you want to do it yourself; I don't know too much about how these work, but I've heard you can generally only have up to 2 or 3 colors (though there is some new stuff coming out combining sublimation and vinyl cutting I've heard about - subli-flock).

If you want to order transfers from a company, I've seen people recommend both http://www.acetransco.com/ (I reaaallly hate thier crappily-done text at the top, hehe) and http://www.silvermountaingraphics.com/ (I'm planning on trying these folks out for plastisol transfers in the near future).

Again, though, tell us what kind of equipment you were using to produce your low quality prints and we may have some suggestions for you before you start using one of these companies.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·