T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 20 of 108 Posts

·
Registered
557 Posts
I am working on a C79 Which uses cogs direct from the drive motor for the paper feed. Hopefully this might be a little more adaptable to having a moving head rather than tray (Smaller foot print is the main reason)

However I am having trouble with the paper feed. It appears the plastic piece sits in the sensor until the paper is fed through at which time it is pushed up and the top comes out from the sensor. However I can't seem to trigger it and get paper jam errors. I think it is to do with the way the paper was fed from the "storage" area in to the paper feed mechanism. (Hope this makes sense) (They come with a basic "sheet feeder" at the back which holds at a guess 50 sheets upright

Any suggestions???? (Once completed I'll post some pics)

·
Registered
557 Posts
I have some experience with printing using the standard inks on melamine faced chipboard....... It smudges and stains!

(I tried taking the whole "carrier" assemply off and mounting it but during the startup it does an ink "dump" spraying ink on to the melamine!) Oh well better there than off the side and on to the loungeroom carpet I was working on at the time!

·
Registered
557 Posts
OK getting there nearly done!

Hopefully a test print today on the C79 (The C90 looks almost identical)

Just have to get the platten sorted! Will post all the info and pics when done.

·
Registered
557 Posts
Great job looks good! I damaged the print heads on my C79 and bought a new Epson CX5500 (all in one) the guts are the same except the control board AND THE POWER SUPPLY (Hmm should have checked that instead of being lazy and just moving all the guts across......

·
Registered
557 Posts
Basic Plan for a C79 or C90

Ok finally back again, These printers are almost the same.

A few quick pics of the curent setup although I am in the process of refining ready for version 2