T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

· Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to screen printing. I have been practicing designs with Illustrator and Phoroshop for the last year and a half. I would like to learn the art of screen-printing form someone who is professional and experienced. I have a full time job so I don't have time to work as an apprentice in a printing shop. Im looking for a class, course or some type of industry seminar to kind of cut the chase and learn some of the important skills necessary fast. I do understand that this is a skilled trade and takes time and patience, but I think a course or class could eliminate a lot of the frustration of basic trail and error. I watch a lot of Youtube tutorials and I have read and learned a ton on this site. Could anyone recommend any type of classes or instructor. I am willing to travel somewhat. Thanks.

· Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I am located in the Detroit metro area, Michigan. I have searched for schools that offer screen printing as a course of study and could not find anything around here. Id be willing to travel around winter time just about anywhere in the midwest, possibly New York, pretty much anywhere within an 8 hour drive. I looking for someting like a week ling course. Do any of the screen printing supply companies (companies that manufacture products that cater to the industry) offer any type of training courses. I know with vinyl wrapping a lot of the vinyl companies offered week long training courses that anyone trying to get into the business sign up, pay for and go. Wondering if there is anything like this for screen printing?

· Premium Member
51,818 Posts