T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new at this so, me and a friend of mine are looking for soft fitted t's like the ones they sell at hollister or american eagle, recomendations of where i can these shirts would be great

Thanks

·
Registered
382 Posts
American Apparel sells soft fitted shirts. They are thinner material, I believe 4.4. Also someone on these boards recommended royal apparel and www.royalapparel.net. Both of these companies primarily sell the fine jersey material which is pretty thin if thats what you're looking for.

·
Registered
74 Posts
AA is a great brand, but they are not the same feel and quality as the Hollister shirts which seem more thicker and softer. I'm looking for the same thing and have yet to find a blank t manufacturer with the same quality. It's probably cut and sew overseas. If anyone knows otherwise...please let us know =)

·
Registered
286 Posts
AA is a great brand, but they are not the same feel and quality as the Hollister shirts which seem more thicker and softer. I'm looking for the same thing and have yet to find a blank t manufacturer with the same quality. It's probably cut and sew overseas. If anyone knows otherwise...please let us know =)
A company like Hollister would likely contract out to several different vendors to produce t-shirts. I don't know who makes all their t-shirts, but I know of one company that works with Hollister, as well as Abercrombie and Fitch. This company is called The T-Shirt Factory and is in LA. They contract their cut-and-sew overseas, as well as dying and shirt treatment (i.e. enzyme wash for softness, distressing for a vintage look, etc.). If you want a product like Hollister, you likely can't get it by just buying a blank. You would probably need to at least have it softened with a special wash.

·
Registered
210 Posts
I also been looking around. I have looked and searched and looked again.
The Royal Apparel looks really nice.