T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to dye sub, and am contemplating buying a Ricoh SG 3110DN from Conde, but I'd like to try before I buy.

I'm reasonably sure that the product itself is fine, I mostly just want to do a test run of my designs to see if they will sell well enough to justify shelling out hundreds of dollars to get into the business, and I would prefer they were printed using the same printer and ink I'm thinking of buying, to make the transition to printing my own easier.

I'm looking to buy 24 transfers for Conde MUG15 15 oz. ceramic mugs, enough to do one case of mugs.

· Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I'll give SK a shot. I'm working out something with software with him right now.

All I have is a 14 year old copy of Photoshop 6, and I just installed Inkscape. His process needs everything in PDF, so I got to find a way to get my designs fixed properly to his PDF templates.

I'm thinking maybe I only need a printer if I'm doing custom work where I need a very short turn-around time. With the price of Sublijet inks, a bulk ink user with a streamlined process might be able to give me a product comparable to, if not less than printing my own.

· Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Cool, thanks.

Do you know if SK's templates are compatible with Conde's templates? I'm trying to access Conde's templates, but it's taking a while.

SK has a template for "15 oz mug", but I'm not confident that it would work well with the specific mugs I'm buying.

· Registered
103 Posts