T-Shirt Forums banner

looking for dst help!

2236 Views 17 Replies 8 Participants Last post by  brenden
Hello forum!

Newbie here..

Hoping someone may be able to help me out. I was looking to have one hat made with what I think is a pretty simple design. When I went to a local shop that does custom work I inquired about pricing which seemed reasonable for the actual embroidering. I then asked what format they needed for their machines and was told it had to be a dst file. their shop was saying it would be an additional fee to have it setup, which I was not opposed to. adding things up it now makes the single hat I was hoping to have done rediculously expensive. I don't expect things to be free but was wondering if someone could create dst files for me of 2 simple images. I've attached both images To this post. The one of the car would have the flames removed and he stitching be the white of the car. Sizing would be enough to fit on one panel of a hat.. so like 3" across or so and flat and the lettering would only be no more than an inch tall and ideally 3d if that makes a difference.

If someone is willing and able to take this on Please let me know. Any help would be great!!

Sent from my SM-G920W8 using Tapatalk
See less See more
1 - 18 of 18 Posts
*facepalm* Wow..... Um Go with them.
Seriously...
Whatever they were charging you it was probably the correct price to do it right for their machine.
Especially if you want 3D. Pretty much your unlikely to find someone free but you may find someone cheap but not as cheap as what you are thinking with the artwork you have.
If you do find someone cheap... DO NOT BLAME THE EMBROIDERER if it comes out bad...
The file is 90% of the quality and if you have a bad file you get a bad result.

But that said... someone may be willing to help. Just giving you a heads up if no one else answers or doesn't answer what you were expecting.