T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello fellow t-shirt lovers. I'm new to the business and would like to know where and who the best screen printers are. Maybe we could use this thread to dump a bunch of links, which i'm sure would be useful to everyone.

cheers

·
Registered
457 Posts
Local might be the way to go in the States, but the Australian screenprinters I have sought quotes from are BLOODY expensive in comparison. So much so, that I am investigating getting prints done in the US! Even including freight costs back to Oz, it appears cheaper than the local screenprinters from my research so far. And the cost of quality blanks is also MUCH cheaper in the States. I believe Aust Customs don't charge duty on internet orders valued at less than $1000, so even sourcing the blanks from the States might be far cheaper than buying them locally.

Any US screenprinters watching on, I'd welcome an email if you want to quote me. Please PM.

·
Premium Member
10,512 Posts
Ross B said:
Local might be the way to go in the States, but the Australian screenprinters I have sought quotes from are BLOODY expensive in comparison. So much so, that I am investigating getting prints done in the US!
Have you checked the east coast of Australia? I know of at least one seller in Perth (unless this was you...? :)) who sources their printing from Melbourne, raising the possibility that it's a Perth thing and not an Australian thing.

It doesn't hurt to investigate, but given how strong the printing industry is here I doubt it would be necessary.

Ross B said:
And the cost of quality blanks is also MUCH cheaper in the States.