T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Check out stahls direct and imprintables warehouse, they have plenty of types of heat transfer vinyls. stahls also has great "how to" videos on youtube to help get your feet wet. happy printing!!!
What is your favorite vinyl to get?
Also whats best software to use for cutter?
And, Say I have picture from camera can I use that picture to print on cutter and still get all the color details on it has picture? Sorry im new to this!

· Registered
1,612 Posts
What is your favorite vinyl to get?
Also whats best software to use for cutter?
And, Say I have picture from camera can I use that picture to print on cutter and still get all the color details on it has picture? Sorry im new to this!
Best vinyl?
That depends entirely on the garment or material you are applying it to and the design. IE: Applying vinyl on nylon is different than applying to a cotton t-shirt.

Best software? For what?
For cutting? The Great Cut software that should have come with it does a good job after you learn how it works.

For graphics design? Most people use Corel or Illustrator.

"can I use that picture to print on cutter and still get all the color details"

The Expert 24 is a cutter. It does not print anything.

You can print graphics on a printer on transfer paper then use the cutter to trim around the design but the Expert 24 will not print or cut a photo directly.

· Registered
771 Posts
Consider Specialty Materials heat transfer material. They are popular as well. As for which kind, it depends on the material. Here is a link to a chart that shows which type you can use for the target material. Thermoflex Plus is the most common. http://support.cutterpros.com/downloads/Heat-Transfer-Material-Chart.pdf
Most heat transfer materials will have a chart similar to this one.