T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there:
I'm new in this t-shirt heat press business, I purchased jpss for lights paper from t-shirt supplies, after reading many posts here stating that it was the best paper so far, I've printed on 100% cotton and on 50/50 as well having the same results, the transfer CRACKS after stretching it even if it's very little stretching, and it even PEELS OFF!! after washing it it looks flaky and could be peeled by hand. I'm using a temp. of 380 f. and a medium to high pressure for about 30-35 secs. what am I doing wrong? I also used IronAll paper with much better feel results, only that the colors look very dull but i like the fact that you can hardly feel the paper or that plasticky feel.
thanks in advance for your help.
Alex

·
Registered
2,090 Posts
What printer and inks are you using? There was another thread very recently addressing this issue, have you read it?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm using Epson 1400 with Claria inks. no I havent read the other thread you're talking about perhaps you know when was it posted?
On the same token.... i read about some people having great results with dye inks and jpss, reason why I thought it would be the same for me....but i guess that's not the case. :confused:

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I've ran many tests, different times and temps, and I've also done that too(stretching it right off the heatpress) but I noticed it the first time untouched, for once, and then untouched after washig it the first time, with the same results,

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
after washing it, it looks flaky not just on the edges but all over, and like the paper is coming off the shirt. and you can see the white (shirt color) through the cracks

·
Registered
383 Posts