T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone, I've been checking out RedBubble the last couple of days. I'm completely new to the t-shirt business, so please take what I have to say with a grain of salt. Anyhow, here's what I've found:
RedBubble is completely free.
They do make T-shirts, including colored tees (the brand they use is American Apparel). They also make prints, posters and greeting cards.
You have your own site on Redbubble.
You can easily set up your own free website that is linked to RedBubble's site.
The website that RedBubble let's you set up can also be linked to any website that you have set up yourself independently of RedBubble.
Anyone visiting your website can contact you by Redbubble's mail service; you can also have your email address posted on your site. One person's site that I visited was openly saying that he was not interested in selling anything through RedBubble and was asking people to contact him at his email address.
The company sells to 71 countries world-wide.
The look of the site is attractive.
There are a lot of good artists on this site.
----------------------------------------------------
I personally don't think that I'll be selling any t-shirts at RedBubble - the bottom line for me is that I want to go with screen printing. But if you don't care about that, or if you're like me and would like to try selling some prints or posters (and get FREE advertising in 71 countries for your t-shirts!), you might want to think about at least taking a look...
That's my (uninformed) 2 cents worth...

·
Registered
13 Posts
I wouldn't recommend Red Bubble at all. Their service is just plain bad in my opinion.

I ordered a shirt from them two weeks ago and it's still "Awaiting Manufacturing". Can you believe it? The order is probably buried under papers somewhere or lost in the shuffle I'm afraid.