T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How do I know if I am getting a good deal? The asking price is $8500 for a 2001 Barudan Elite 15 needles single head machine with cart. This machine is a drop table system and has everything you need including Barudan TES Creator software with dongle and also another auto digitizing software. All accessories are included: All manuals, parts books, Advantage cap framing device w/ 2 cap frames, 10 different size hoops, Hoopmate framing device, lots of threads, bobbins, needles, and designs. Also will include desk, filing cabinet and anything else dealing with machine. This machine has been very well maintained and is a one owner.

I am new to embroidery and will need to learn how to use this machine.

Any opinions would be appreciated.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Its not a bad deal. You are paying for a name brand machine. Just like buying name brand clothing. Will be allot easier to maintain and get parts for and support is top notch with Barudan. We run SWF and yes they started as one of the first over seas cheap brands but have grown into massive competitor in the embroidery market. Our support for theses machine has been nothing but 100% from our supplier. Look around and see if you have a tech close by to fix or a supplier to get parts from. Have fun...

·
Registered
132 Posts
Sounds like a good deal. Only question I would ask is have you seen the machine running. Not just 5 mins either. A good hour. No strange noises etc.
I own one of these machines and cannot fault it. You will need training on how to operate it . The instruction manual is Ok but not thorough enough. Your seller will probably help with this too. These machines run 24/7.
I have the same setup too. Hooping device and frames. Only difference is the software. I use Wilcom, no idea about yours. My whole setup cost me about 24,000 USD. New, last year in Europe.