T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've just pressed my first IronALL transfer and I have a few questions which I'm unable to find answers for. Please keep in mind that I'm a newbie. My only other experience with heat transfer was a 6-pack of AVERY sheets, a few Fruit Of The Loom tees, and a hand-held iron.

Yesterday I printed a design on IronALL but today I noticed that the paper had curled a little bit. This did not bother me initially except when I proceeded to cut out the graphic I accidently touched the print and it smeared. The graphic was printed with ink-jet (EPSON CX5400). The settings I used were as follows: BEST/MATTE PAPER. It's also been a bit humid in my apartment and I can't figure out if the settings are too refined or if the humidity has had an effect on how poorly the inks set.

Has anyone else had issues with humidity and inks not setting properly?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. It's a little displeasing only because the Avery paper seemed more hardy with the inks drying almost instantly. Unfortunately after a couple of washes the Avery left a lot to be desired in the quality department.

Hopefully a kind soul can provide some advice on this matter so that I may truly enjoy my IronALL paper:D...without wasting too much of it.

Cheers,
Lil' Gremlin

·
Registered
1,029 Posts
Just don't touch the print on iron all, becuase it will chip off. Thats basicly the only solution. Be very carefull. The black ink tends to chip the most.

Pigmented inks are not absorbed into the iron all paper. They sit on top of it. Other papers do absorb the ink better. The iron feels so great, that its worth the trouble

·
Registered
1,906 Posts
IronAll is supposed to be very good quality, but it comes with the price of being a pain to use. You might want to check out forum member badalou's videos (linked from his signature) - I believe he covers how to use IronAll in one of them.