T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello there,

I am a complete beginner at this - I can't stress that enough. I've tried reading through some of the posts on here to inform myself and just get lost. I'm just left thinking 'what does that word mean? Do I need one of those as well as those?'

I'm not stupid, but I need someone to explain the whole process from top to bottom in REALLY basic language! PLEASE help!

To give you an idea of what I need.. I want to start up a small business selling premium quality printed T Shirts. Quality is absolutely paramount. So can somebody talk me through the process of how I would achieve this?

How do I select a good T Shirt? What software do I use to make the design? How best do I get the design on to the T Shirts?

I really have no clue about equipment. Any technical or non technical tips for someone with this specific objective would be MASSIVELY appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Mr. Ignorant!

·
Registered
2,497 Posts

·
Registered
6,680 Posts
Hey there, Chris. Welcome to the forums.

Jon is right on target. Start by doing as much reading as you can on the many topics here on the forums. Make a list of all the different areas of the business and tasks you need to accomplish to get your brand launched. Then as specific questions come up, ask them as individual posts.

The problem with asking someone to explain the whole process is that the process is different for everyone. Everyone has a different budget, different goals, different skill sets, etc. And quite frankly, it's your business. You need to figure out what works best for you so you can maximize your chances of reaching your goals and making your business sustainable.

How do I select a good T Shirt? What software do I use to make the design? How best do I get the design on to the T Shirts?