T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone:p
I am new to this forum. So much information! I am a graphic designer considering getting into screen printed tees. I know of sombody that is selling a screen printing system. The Screen A Print. Anyone familiar with it? Here is my question the person is selling it for what she paid about 6,300. It comes with all the accessories: paint, screens, etc. She only used it once and it's been sitting in her home for about a year. Is this a good machine to use for screen printed tees? How much should I offer?

I would like to hear from the forum about this machine, or what machine to do you reccomend? Any/all comments welcome!

Thanks so much!:D
Diane in upstate ny

·
Registered
92 Posts
Well how much space do you have?

This looks like a very small unit and very time consuming. The foremost reason for that would be, how do you register this thing when you are constantly taking a new screen off a rack and just placing it in a slot to print each color. Looks like it would never be fully registered and each print would be off. This might be a neat little machine for say a dozen or maybe 24 single colors shirts. It doesn't flash either. So you would have to I guess flash it using the dryer i'm guessing. It also says it comes with 4 wooden screens but the photos of the product show aluminum.

http://www.screenaprint.com/screen-a-print-system.html

In my final statements about this unit. I don't see this thing being very user friendly to registering. Dry times are about 2 minutes. I'm guessing 30 seconds for a flash.

So say you were printing a 4 color front with a white underplate. You would print white, then put the dryer on it for 30 seconds. Then unclamp the underbase, then grab the white plate and clamp that into place register it. Then screenprint and unclamp, grab the next color, register it, clamp it back down and repeat....