T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'm new with this bussiness t shirt, and I'm still have a lot of doubts, ok here we go.

I bought a color laser print Samsung, cus somebody toldme about the laser prints are really cheaper, after that I'm getting problems with my prints because the kind of paper that i have ( i don't know the name:() when i use my heat press, always is the same result a square image like a window, now i heard about this Image Clip paper, but i have some doubts, this paper can be used in black tshirts, and what about the whites, for an example in a drawing the lights will be the color of the shirt?, hope you know something tnx.

·
Registered
426 Posts
Image Clip is for light shirts, Not darks, it does not print white. It also does not print pastel colors very well so I have heard. I have had very good luck with this paper. Note that it is a two step process that takes some getting used to.

I recommend you use the search feature on this site and put in the name Image Clip to read all about it.

Reactions: roari

·
Registered
8,082 Posts
lfortun on the site has a lot of posts on image clip...and TM is correct...only for white/very light ash maybe

You don't say what paper you are using...but if you are getting a white square around the image, and you are using a opaque transfer you will need to trim the image...if you mean you are getting press mark..try using teflon pillow or other heat durable material to soften the press lines

·
Registered
4,806 Posts
Not printing very will with pastel color means the color of the image design not the color of the shirt. Imageclip works great on any pastel colored shirt provided that the color shift due to the color of the shirt is acceptable to the customer. It even works on darker color shirt such as geen, gold and gun metal gray or sport gray. The look and feel is like screen print. No polymer around the image and open space in the image.

·
Registered