T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is anyone familiar with this soft wear? It claims to turns any image or logo into perfect vector graphics. I am looking into buying the soft wear but want to know if its worth the $600-$700 I see it advertised for.

·
Registered
4,202 Posts
I've tested this software before, using their demo. In my opinion, it appears to be one of the best tracing programs I have come across, right down to the telling you what font you need. It has font recognition software built in so it makes it much easier to find the right typeface.

I've been doing tracing on the computer since 1994 and I have it down to a science now, but if I was starting out, I would definitely invest in this software.

·
Premium Member
27,698 Posts
Wow, it actually sounds like a good piece of software to have on hand if you have your own screen printing shop (like a must for the art department).

·
Registered
1,691 Posts
Roland's Print/Driver software that comes with their cutters, the Roland Cut Studio also has a really good trace function for making jpegs, scans & bmps into vector art. It works well for the print & cut functionality of some of their cutters. I think it does a much nicer job than Corel Trace. However, I have heard good feedback on the Imagaro Z but have not tested it for myself.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks a lot for the great info guys, I was beginning to think nobody had herd of this software. I've been doing more searches on it and I found a link where you can see an actual demo of this product at work if anyone is interested. I’m really thinking of buying it but the price is still pretty steep, cheapest I found was $680.00 if anyone has seen it for cheaper, please let me know.
http://www.graphicalsystemsusa.com/
just click on watch demo

·
Registered
859 Posts