T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi im new to tshirt sublimation printing, im using an Epson c88 with adobe 7. I cannot get the colors on the printed item to match the colors on the screen. the screen is so vibrant and pretty and the printed pictures are kind of dull and not vibrant and don't match, any tips on how to fix this situation? thank you!

·
Registered
1,312 Posts
Hi im new to tshirt sublimation printing, im using an Epson c88 with adobe 7. I cannot get the colors on the printed item to match the colors on the screen. the screen is so vibrant and pretty and the printed pictures are kind of dull and not vibrant and don't match, any tips on how to fix this situation? thank you!
lets clear the basics.
a)Screen=RGB, Print=CMYK Google what is the difference.
b)you need ICS profile to get good colors when you print- you can get color profile with your ink provider
c)to get the exact match you need calibrators(not the cheap ones) and monitors which are more then few k...like Enzo...

my 2 cents

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I don't know how, where or which icc profile to get. I understand the color differences but don't understand how to get them as close as possible without spending thousands of dollars. I purchased a tshirt printing kit so I am unaware of the ink manufacturer.

·
Registered
1,312 Posts
I don't know how, where or which icc profile to get. I understand the color differences but don't understand how to get them as close as possible without spending thousands of dollars. I purchased a tshirt printing kit so I am unaware of the ink manufacturer.
you got inks with it?

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
yes it came with sublimation inks, 2 shirts, 4 mugs, a mousepad, puzzle and some phone cases. also the press has attachments for mugs and hats as well. next I would need recommendations for the best type of ink to buy when I run out

·
Registered
1,312 Posts