T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, everyone. I'm new to this business and I read around the forum and have found that most people use IronAll or Transjet II for transfer paper. However, I do not have a heat press and will be using a home-iron. How will the quality be? I used some Office Depot transfer sheets on a white tshirt and there ended up being a slightly visible white outline of the paper on the shirt (even though the shirt is white...). Does this happen with the better quality transfer sheets too?

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
so using a hand iron would result in a worse image? or just an image that doesn't last multiple washings? also, anyone using ironall dark transfer paper with an iron, is there still that slight outline of the sheet on the shirts? sorry i know i have alot of questions:)

· Registered
1,559 Posts
I doubt if anyone here uses an iron for applying heat transfers. Pro World has a 15x15 heat press for $299. That is very affordable and not hard to save up for.

· Registered
357 Posts
Not knocking you man, but I am 21. I started my shirt line last year just really got it running in January. I work 8-5 5 days a week some Saturdays to pay for everything. Including bills. My shirt biz barely pays for itself some months it doesn't. My point is If you feel it's worth it an will do good get a part time job and get what you need cuz take it from someone who tried to use homeade things it won't be worth it. Save up the money and until you get the hear press be doing marketing or research. If u think it is worth going after Go get it. But that's my 2 cents

· Registered
163 Posts