·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is machine & provider:
Chialstar Technology Group Ltd-epson,canon,brother,hp

Here is the Quotation for Machine & inks:

1) 148usd/L Pigment ink color: cyan, magenta, yellow, black, and white
The total ink for each t-shirt, it depends on your image on the t-shirt. 10ml ink per square meter clothes. It can produce 4.4square meter per hour.

2) TRD420 (7900usd) +pigment ink (2L each color, total: 1480usd) +shipping charge from Shenzhen to Ho Chi Minh port (250usd) = Total: 9630usd

Please give me some comment about China Machine (is this good or not? how long it will have problems? How is the ink quality? how long it will fade?)

How do you think about this machine?

Thanks for all. :). I am just a newbie.

·
Registered
1,555 Posts
Hi. Two problems you get with items made in China.

The translation of operating instructions often leaves a lot to be desired. Sometimes they just make no sense at all.

Parts, servicing and repair. If your machine develops a fault, you need to get it up and working again as soon as you possibly can. If there is a distributor in your own country, they can usually get parts shipped out to you for next day delivery, or hopefully get an engineer out to you within a few days. Very few Chinese companies have that type of worldwide distributor network set up. You would realistically be looking at a week to ten days to get the part from China, then you need to have the knowledge to fit it.

I use Chinese made heat presses on a daily basis with no problems, but they don't have the complexity, or the potential to go wrong, that a dtg machine does.

·
Registered
6,008 Posts
I suggest rethinking the china thing and keep your money closer to home for no other reason than beiing able to contact a vendor and get some type of customer support. .... JB

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
@ MartinWoods: I come from Vietnam. Nice to meet you guys.