T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, i am a professional firefighter, thinking about starting an apparel business on the side. I have made a logo. If I order "hanes" tshirts to print on can I still add my logo even though it is another brand of shirt? Let me know. Thanks in advance

· Registered
3,420 Posts
Re: new guy with questions

Hi, i am a professional firefighter, thinking about starting an apparel business on the side. I have made a logo. If I order "hanes" tshirts to print on can I still add my logo even though it is another brand of shirt? Let me know. Thanks in advance
Sure.....almost all of the t-shirt manufacturers make blanks for the sole purpose of selling to decorators.

Look at the shirt as a canvas....lots of canvas manufacturers that a artist can paint on....you sir are the artist, the t-shirt is your canvas, all artists sign their work (your logo).:)

Hope this helps.

· Registered
4 Posts

just so you know firedude wherever you live (state,province) you must acquire a tax id number to order wholesale shirts(if you go onto hanes.com they have a link to wholesale) also to legitimately get started your going to need to get a DBA or Doing Business As and also a TIN unless you use your own. Good Luck

Oceanfront Clothing Company.

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

Thanks for the business info. That part of it I know how to do, lol. I have had a construction company for 5 years now, and my wife is an accountant. Its a good post though, Im sure there are a ton of people that overlook that aspect of the business and overlooking that can create a ton of headaches.

· Premium Member
56,238 Posts
Yes, it's perfectly OK to do that.

That's actually what the major manufacturers (Gildan, Hanes, American Apparel, etc) create the t-shirts for. For people to print on them with their own designs.