T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, so far this board has been very helpful. I am already to create and print my designs and I need your help. Below are some questions I have:

1) I have an older version of Photoshop but I don't really know how to use it. Any ideas on how to make the designs in my head come to life?

2) I am just starting out and I don't have much money to invest in a bunch of graphic programs, where can I get some cool/modern graphics for free?

3) When it comes to pictures off of the internet like from google can we use those? Not full pictures maybe but what about little portions or clip art looking pictures?

4) I found an old picture of James Dean in a magazine. Can I put that on a shirt like it is or do I have to actually change it?

Thanks to you all,
Silverbolt

·
Registered
21 Posts
My advice, learn photoshop, or a comparable photo/graphic design program. You can also get photoshop 7 for a pretty cheap price now that CS is out. Get that photoshop for dummies book, or a nice introductory book for learning the program. I bought a couple of those books that show you one step at a time, the cool things you can do with fonts and photos, with detailed steps, showing how to manipulate each layer, etc. They've got those books for photoshop/illustrator/image ready, etc. Go to the library or borders, or www.half.com, and get a couple cool books.

If you don't have a digital camera, you should get one. No need to use other peoples graphics, photos or art online. There are plenty of ideas that you can come up with yourself, and a digital camera, or scanner can get your cool ideas in motion.

A source of clip art/ and photos are from those clip art collections on CD & DVD.