T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
OMG ... I just typed a long forum and it was deleted.. Anyway I will have to make this short this time... I am new to this business but I am excited about doing shirts and other items. I've learned alot through the forums and trail and error. I know it take money and good equipment to make this thing work.. I just bought the Corel Draw software, hopefully I will learn to use this and I need a Plotter/Cutter to cut out my images. I can't really afford to buy a brand new 42' Plotter right now, but I do need something to work with. I've made shirts, but I've had to cut the images by hand. That's not fun. I've looked on Ebay but have not a clue as to what I am looking for. Can someone please help a sista out.

·
Registered
77 Posts
Hey Lequisha,

Great post, you have come to the conclusion that it is best to be equipped w/ the tools to make the most gain in your business.

We know many people have had great results w/ the Roland GX-24 (and the former DX-24.) Not many complaints issued, as it includes user-friendly software to make it easier to cut your vinyl/films/heat transfer paper. Also, Mimaki has recently introduced a new cutter that is also getting great reviews...if you need more info, check out their sites.

Both of these items can cut a 20" + roll, so you don't have to worry about cutting by hand...

Hopefully, that helps a bit, but if you have any questions, re-post, we'll be here to answer.

Regards,
Mike

·
Registered
6,008 Posts
I suggest going with a inexpensive plotter to start, unless you need the optice eye then buy a Roland gx24, The UScutter brand cutters will work fine for most people. I know a guy that usees his cutter daily and it has held up. Just my observation. .... JB

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·