T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, I'm just getting started with making or attempting to make t-shirts and other things. From the forum and trail and error I realize this can be really great, but you have to have the right tools in order to do great. Well I am looking to do this for a while, but like I said I'm just getting started, I just bought Corel Draw and now I amd looking to purchase a plotter/cutter. Can someone please help me out. I don't want to spend too much money right now. I was even looking for a used one maybe on ebay but I have not a clue what to look for. I am using a heat press and I am printing my images with an Epson 1400. Hope this is enuff information.. Any info would be helpful and great.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
OMG ... I just typed a long forum and it was deleted.. Anyway I will have to make this short this time... I am new to this business but I am excited about doing shirts and other items. I've learned alot through the forums and trail and error. I know it take money and good equipment to make this thing work.. I just bought the Corel Draw software, hopefully I will learn to use this and I need a Plotter/Cutter to cut out my images. I can't really afford to buy a brand new 42' Plotter right now, but I do need something to work with. I've made shirts, but I've had to cut the images by hand. That's not fun. I've looked on Ebay but have not a clue as to what I am looking for. Can someone please help a sista out.

·
Registered
1,231 Posts
For the cutter I'd go with Roland. I have the 24" cutter and it has worked wonderfully. Outside of plotting pics for t-shirts it has many other useful applications...

·
Registered
1,231 Posts