T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’ve been printing and selling shirts for about six months now, and while I’ve done very well at trade shows/ flea markets, my web traffic has been pathetic.

Part of the problem is due to the aesthetic appeal of my site; this is the very first website I’ve ever built and it’s not so great (although getting better). The same can be said for my designs, but these same shirts sell very well in person.

Anyway, I know what I am, and I am trying to better what I‘m not.
I was hoping you guys might be willing to rip me a new one in the interest of progress.

My site can be found at http://www.WrongSportsShirts.com

Thank you in advance
:confused:

·
Registered
6,680 Posts
Well, I already commented a few months ago on the intellectual property infringement that is all over your website and products, so I won't go into it again.

As for the website and designs, they are very amateur. My first piece of advice would be to connect with a professional graphic designer. If you can sell these designs, imagine how many you can sell of a better design? I don't know what programs you are using to build the website or how much experience you have in designing websites, but perhaps you can find a simple e-commerce template to use. Or at least check out some sites you like and try to follow that template. Or look into sites like Big Cartel. You've made it this far, you can probably figure it out to make it better from here.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have actually struck a deal with a screen-printer/ web designer and am doing a bit of work in exchange for some attention to my website. Hopefully this will help, but he's not just going to overhaul everything.