T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I have been trying for days and researching how to get a different background into a picture that I am working with. I am trying to make a gift for a very dear friend who's soon passed away. I received a picture from her but the background was horrible so with the help of a fellow t-shirt forum pal, I was able to remove the background but now I need to replace it with something else. Is this possible? How can I do it?

I also need help working with the text. This gift is for a tote-bag not a t-shirt.
The picture is, 8X10 and I would like to incorporate the text into that size, unfortunately when I had the text it ends up on the persons clothing and cannot be seen.

I would appreciate any help.

·
Registered
18 Posts
I'm not a pro, but I may be able to help. Find a background that you like...a picture or whatnot. Save it to your computer and remember where you put it.

Open your existing picture in Coral Draw. Click on file, then import and find the background picture that you want.

Place the background picture behind the person. If the person ends up being hidden by the background picture, do this... click on the background picture so that it selected. Go to Arrange, then to Order then click on To back. This will make the background picture recede to the background and your friend's picture come to the front. Now click on the Pick Tool icon on the left toolbar. It looks like an arrow. Create a dotted box over the entire picture, click on Arrange, and then Group. This makes the picture and the background merge into one.

If you just want a solid color behind her instead of a background picture try this: