T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys! i've been screenprinting for a little over 8 months and learning every day that i dont jack about all there is to know in this trade. i need some help. how would i print this? i created it in psd. have a.i. but dont know my way around it. do not have rip software either. please help and walk me through the process. thank you
brandon
http://www.t-shirtforums.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=15776&stc=1&d=1280984266

Attachments

· Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
ive never done cymk before and i've heard if you havent it will be difficult. i need a shirt that pops and looks good and i need to make a little money on it ya know. so doing spot color on this one is more difficult?

· Registered
737 Posts
Keep it simple, 2 screens. Get rid of black halftone on text. White, flash, yellow/green (blend print sideways).
I like what he said ^

The only thing with split-fountain printing is you have to use guides to make sure your squeege passes in the same exact path of print every single time or it will get messy. Also the shirts won't look all the same. Also eventually the yellow and green with blend togehter to make a blue. So some shirts will have the green . yellow blend. Then later some shirts will have a green > blue > yellow blend.

Just find out from the customer if it is important for every shirt to look exactly the same. Since it's a sports team, (all people wearing the same shirts will be at the same location at the same time), I might think they want all shirts to look exactly the same.
But find out!
Ken

· Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
you guys are funny! i've got 150 to print so i'm not sure if the old school method is the way to go. and i'm sure they will want all the shirts the same. keep those suggestions coming though. i'm learning a lot. thanks

· Registered
358 Posts