T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi,How you guys make your website visible in google besides paying for ad-words?
Do I have to click on it all the time?
And what about making it visible when somebody searches "kids shirts" for example or similar words
Racently i found post"What's the best place to register for a domain name? " where one guy said:"When I do a goolge search for my products over one million hits come back with my site ranked first on the list.
Please note I do not pay to be ranked number one and it's only though hard work that you get there."
Anybody knows what he meant saying "hard work" I'm new in this stuff so will appreciate your answer.Thanks.

·
Registered
104 Posts
"Search engine optimization (SEO also search optimization) is the process of editing and organizing the content on a webpage or across a website to increase its potential relevance to specific keywords on specific search engines and importantly ensuring that external links to the site are correctly titled and in abundance. This is done with the aim of achieving a higher organic search listing and thus increasing the volume of targeted traffic from search engines." (from wiki)

One of the things you have to make sure is that bots spiders and other things that index your site can index your site. Bot (and others) base rank By quality links.

Basically you need to make sure the information is in your site for the bots (and others to find)

·
Registered
104 Posts
And to the "hard work" yeah, its hard because Target to Me sells tee-shirts online. We all want that #1 spot you might be able to get it up there for a while and then fall down ten pages because 100 new tee shirt sites just got indexed. Also there are a lot of people that will pay top dollar to get to the top and stay there.

·
Registered
23 Posts