1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Re: So you want to sell t-shirts - 101

Fred, thanks for posting.
I am new in this business yet ;-)

But I cannot understand, how to find your audience - we sell t-shirts for everybody, everybody can buy them. Can you (or anybody) describe, how to describe the target audience for t-shirt online store.
??

·
Premium Member
27,700 Posts
Great question! I moved it to its own thread so we can get a good discussion going about this important topic:

But I cannot understand, how to find your audience - we sell t-shirts for everybody, everybody can buy them.
Try thinking of the individual designs on the t-shirts that you sell. Each of them was designed with a certain person (or group of people) in mind.

Even on a general t-shirt site with a WIDE audience (like choiceshirts.com for example), each t-shirt (or group of t-shirts) can be narrowed down to a specific audience.

For example, a t-shirt with a picture of a fish on it might interest people who like fishing, people who like animals, people who like the outdoors, people who like sports, etc.

A t-shirt with a funny phrase on it might interest people who are young, people who indentify with that particular funny phrase, college kids, people who like t-shirts, people who like comedy, etc.

A t-shirt with an artistic design might interest people who read a certain magazine, people who read certain blogs, people who like art, people who like high fashion, etc.

Even if your whole t-shirt site is for a general audience, you can narrow down your marketing by focusing on a specific t-shirt or group of t-shirts in your store.

This is just one idea though, hopefully other members will jump in the discussion with more thoughts and suggestions :)

·
Registered
104 Posts