T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am new to this business and was trying to figure the cost for printing and heat press transferring full color graphics on plain white Tees back and front. What would be a good pricing chart to follow?

·
Registered
583 Posts
Re: How much to charge?

This depends on the printing method you are using, size of design, size of order etc. with labor and material costs factored in. Also, if customer is providing tees will affect costs.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

100 gilden heavy plain tees, with 2x8in logo on front full color, back roughly 8x11 landscape full color photo on back, heat press transfer images and design printed on t prints light paper in my hp designjet 5500ps. Took over 24 hours of complete labor. I charged 1100 is this a good price or should i have got more?

·
Registered
14 Posts

100 gilden heavy plain tees, with 2x8in logo on front full color, back roughly 8x11 landscape full color photo on back, heat press transfer images and design printed on t prints light paper in my hp designjet 5500ps. Took over 24 hours of complete labor. I charged 1100 is this a good price or should i have got more?
at 24 hrs labor I would have charged 14-15ea.
I probably would do it for 11$ ea also but I see it as
less the 6hrs- 2hrs heat press, 4hrs print cut & trim
why 24Hrs?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

it was my first time with the press and i had to align them perfectly so each one looked the same so i was working on the press for a long time a hundred shirts back and front is a lot for my first time. But i started to get faster at the end but i also had to fold the t-shirts when i was done and packages them.

·
Registered
2,497 Posts