T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi my names Adam and i recently started drawing up designs for my new t-shirt range. to begin with i wanted to get some of my more simple designs screen printed. all the designs have only one colour. ive been quoted prices from £7.50 - £10.50 per unit! (this was when ordering a quantity of 25 of each design)

i was wondering how much do you guys pay per tee shirt for a 1 colour screen print.

( my price inlcudes VAT and the t-shirt i print on)

Thanks in advance guys and girls :)

p.s this is my first post so sorry if ive not provided enough info :confused:

·
Registered
1,073 Posts
Hi Adam, that does not suprise me given that you only want 25 of each design. They will have screen charges for each design in that price i would think. I am usually charged £22 per screen if i order plastisol transfers or screen printing. They need one screen per colour per design.

I would do my own in vinyl for that quantity.

It also depends on the quality of the t-shirt, why not get your own from a wholesaler (Ralawise-Gildan £2 ish, Continental etc) and then get them printed.

The lower price of £7.50 inc Vat and t-shirt is not too bad i don't think seeing as they are providing everything in small quantities. What are their price breaks, sometimes it works out less to order more.

Lee

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The tees were called Slimfit roundneck (skinnifit was the company name i think) . At the moment i'm in talks with TwoSeasons about gettin some product in their stores but they wont pay more than £7 a unit and only want trial amounts. I know that getting them into the store would be great for advertising but cant find a printers cheap enough >.<!

·
Registered
1,073 Posts