T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

· Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, Neofamily

I'm a newbie for Neoflex user. just bought from AA early of this year. (own fast t-jet2 about 2 year before)

Now i think it's time to replace my printhead. my magenta is clogged. I try to swap damper with another channel, do waterfall but still the same issue.

with 8 month and more than 8000 printed, it's look great for me.

So i just wanna share my experience and wants to know when you replace it? how long and how many printed.

· Premium Member
2,547 Posts
On average a printhead will last around 2 years with daily use. There is no exact number...if you print 24/7 it won't last as long as the user that only prints 5 shirts a day. 2 years is usually a good time frame however I have seen printheads last MUCH longer than that with proper care...even with heavy use.

· Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Neoflex it's look much better than i think. 2 year with printhead for DTG printer is amazing.

my old model t-jet2, printhead life is about 2-4 month! (sit in humidity control room)

almost my order is white t-shirts. my white channel and another still perfect just only magenta have problem. we do print about 4-6 day for a week. some month we printed 600-900 but some month have large order about 1000-1500. average is 800-1000 printed per month.

i try to swap a damper with other channel but still the same issue. does it be problem with capping stations , o-ring or another problem? my nozzle check result for Magenta is look bad. (damper check as clip damper test already and my damper it's look ok)

**sorry for my poor english, hope you can understand my word.

· Registered
468 Posts
I have to replace my, because I delaminated it for not to take care when water falling, I get upset with a channel blocked and make to much pressure trying to unblock, so take it easy when work with the print head

· Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·