T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:confused:I have a bmp that I want to be able to use to have transfers made for t shirts. Everywhere I have contacted has come back with a price tag out of this world. I am new to this and don't understand what or how to do what needs to be done. Can anyone help me out? Do I need to trace the image and then color it in layers or what? Thanks for any help you can give me.

·
Premium Member
27,700 Posts
Re: artwork help

:confused:I have a bmp that I want to be able to use to have transfers made for t shirts. Everywhere I have contacted has come back with a price tag out of this world. I am new to this and don't understand what or how to do what needs to be done. Can anyone help me out? Do I need to trace the image and then color it in layers or what? Thanks for any help you can give me.
Did they say *why* the price was out of this world?

Were there artwork fees or something or was it the number of colors in the design or was it the quantity of transfers that you're ordering?

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #8

Well, one place said it would be a $60 art charge, that is ok. Then they said they would have to redraw the design. I thought that was what the art charge was for but guess not. Anyway it turned out that I would have to buy nearly 1000 transfers for something like $28 each. One other place quoted me around $11 each for several hundred transfers.This could be either a 3 or 4 color design. I guess I am dumb. I don't understand why so expensive. It really makes a beginner have second thoughts. I lost everything I had in the flood of 2008 and am still trying to rebuild. I cannot afford those prices. Any ideas?
thanks.

·
Registered
1,455 Posts