T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everybody! This is my first time to post here. First of all, I'd like to say thank you everybody for being so helpful in this forum. I've learned a lot from you guys even by just reading.

I have a question for the experienced regarding ALL HOT PEEL plastisol transfers (hot split, double hot split, puff). I got my samples from First-edition. All my hot peel transfers wasn't successful. Attached picture will say it all. I followed time/temperature settings with heavy pressure on my Hix Swingman, but failed. Tried different settings in my next presses, but still failed. Has anybody failed the first time with hot peel, then discovered this is a better method compared to cold peel? Is there any trick to this method? I don't see what I'm doing wrong. I'm just following the directions. Never had problems with cold peel. Any input is greatly appreciated.

P.S.
I have an infant and a toddler, a job, and this new business, that keep me crazy busy. So if I can't reply right away, you know where I'm at. ;)

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/azvelcelis/my_photos

·
Registered
3,800 Posts
Hi Azvel, sorry to hear you are having problems with Hot Peels from firstchoice.
Is this one of the Hot Peel transfers you are talking about ?

·
Registered
3,800 Posts
MotoskinGraphix said:
What temp settings and dwell times are you using? Are you removing the moisture from the shirts with a pre-press? When you say heavy pressure...how heavy?
David's questions play a part in the end result. I cant see firstchoice giving you defective samples.

Good quality Hot Peel Plastisol Transfers for Dark shirts are really easy to apply and work everytime.

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
T-BOT said:
Hi Azvel, sorry to hear you are having problems with Hot Peels from firstchoice.
Is this one of the Hot Peel transfers you are talking about ?