T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, im new to T-shirt printing and would like to know how to print simple text on a t-shirt. I tried using the Avery dark iron on transfers to print a grey text on a black t-shirt, but came to find that the paper you use to print on becomes ironed on the shirt as well. So I have this grey text with the rest of the white paper around it ironed on my shirt. I've thought that you may have to cut around the text, but there would be no way that would be possible with the fine text im using. So question is, what ways are there to print ONLY text onto a T-shirt?

Thx Alot

Andrew

·
Registered
4 Posts
How about printing the background black or close to the color of the shirt and cutting as close as you can to the text maybe? cheers

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Im sorry, I dont know what you mean by pre-press? I simply want only the light grey text to appear on my black shirt with none of the white paper left behind. I thought of this iron on process as a temporary tattoo. Only the image comes off on the skin, and in this case I expected only the text to come off, but I get the rest of the paper as well?

·
Registered
3,800 Posts
ok man !!!!:)

there are different types. The basic good ones are called plastisol Hot Split transfers.

Important - how many colors total is there in your designs ?

·
Registered
3,800 Posts
no problem man !

with 1 color designs you have lots of options and it costs peanuts. Well for a 10x12 transfer sheet for example, hummm:( i think its about $ 1/ea. but most transfer makers have a 50 sheet minimum plus about $ 30 for the screen.

you can also make it in funky materials like in holographic etc... usually no minimums but you pay more and You Weed ! "Man". :)

·
Registered
4,766 Posts