T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone!

Never even knew a website like this existed... So pleased I found it.

So I'm new to printing and setting up my own little business. I am printing on Jet Pro SS using my inkjet printer. I'm also using an iron as I didn't want to get a heatpress just yet at this early stage.

I've done my first two, 100% cotton tops, ironed on a hard floor with a pillow case underneath and pressed as hard as possible for 30 secs the first time and 40 the second time as the print was small and the iron itself covered it.

It's transferred and peeled okay but the image isn't as bright and as clear as id have hoped. It's quite granular, I was hoping for the bold circle to be completely full as it looks on the screen and transfer paper.

I wanted to post a picture of the transfer I did but I don't think I can??

Any advice for a complete newbie?

Thanks!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
My advice is to read and follow the paper's instructions. JPSS is to be applied with a commercial heat press.
Hi, I did follow the instructions. On their websites it provides instructions for both heat press and hand iron and says you can use both. I then did what it said regarding the hard surface, pillowcase, timings etc.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Greetings fellow printers,
Not sure if I'm in the right area. I would like to know how to print transfers on both sides of a T. I have a small one, 3x4 to go on the front pocket area, and a 12x13 for the back. I figure it would be best to do the front first, then the back. Should I use the silicon sheet that came with my press inside of the shirt when I do the back?

·
Registered
4,809 Posts
Here's the photo!