T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've posted here only once before, but thought I would introduce myself. My name is Tim. I live in Los Angeles. By day I work in the the film and television business using my wide variety of skills (visual effects, design, music, sound, and even producing). My wife has worked in the fashon business for over a decade (working for a very large colthing company). This year we decided to start our own line of baby clothing. We are both into the rock/metal/punk/goth type of fashon. When we had our son we had a hard time finding cool clothes (black and darker colors with skulls and other fun stuff) in baby sizes. We have many friends that are also into these kind of things and we know there are a bunch more out there. There are a few folks out there who do it (mainly rock band t-shirts and onesies), but we wanted to take it to the next level. I bought a nice 4 color table top screenprinting press and relearned the art of screen printing (I origonally learned how to do it in high school). I spent a few weeks designing and re-designing until we had the first designs to roll out. We now have 15 different designs that we will be releasing a few at a time (I am doing all of the screenprinting myself in my spare time (which because of my real job is limited to a few hours a night after the wife and kid go to bed). We are waiting on our paperwork back from the state of california, and our tags we are currently having made. In around 2 months we will be ready to start shipping. We are not expecting to set the fashon world on fire, but we feel we have a niche that few are currently doing. By the way the brand will be called Little-Monsters. I also have my own brand for older folks called Monstrous. I have a few celeb and rockstar friends that I recently gave some stuff to to get it out there.