T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
263 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. Just wanted to introduce myself.

My name is Shaun. I go by BeatMaKeR on several online boards so I'm using it here as well.

I'm from Baltimore, Maryland in the USA. Been a professional graphic designer for the past 10 years. Both web and print. I'm also a music producer. Been doing that since about 1998. I have a bunch of my stuff being played on Mtv and Vh1 shows like Real World and Road Rules, Making the band, etc. I've been running a freelance design and music company since 2000 called Pinnacle Rhythms. We released an album in March of '04 that won best compilation album of the year on Sphereofhiphop.com and was part of the top 5 LP's of 2004 on hhfts.com.

I'm about to launch a small startup clothing line collaborating with a fellow music freind of mine. The line will be geared towards the underground hip-hop culture with emphasis on the graffiti art and stencil art forms as well as culturally relevant elements.

We're gearing up now and I'm investigating ways of getting our shirts custom branded and manufactured as well as printed. Our goal is to have an exceptionally solid shirt, both in the quality of the material, as well as the printing and design. We want it to be comparable if not better than our greatly respected peers in this market (i.e. Akademiks, L-R-G, Ecko, etc.).

Wish us the best. And we're willing to take advice.

Thanks.

·
Premium Member
27,690 Posts
Hi Shaun, :welcome:

Many of the brands you listed get their shirts manufactured in places like India, China, etc by the 1000's.