T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I'm an export broker and this is a new product for me

I just got my first order to 200,000 t-shirts! Does anyone know of any company, anywhere in the United States that can handle this order and ship it overseas?

I have measurements and everything. My client just wants white and black shirts, nothing on them, nothing fancy.

Thanks and I'm glad I found this forum!

Stephanie

·
Registered
175 Posts
Seems a strange request? Surely for an order this size the buyer would source out a reputable T-shirt supplier than go through an export broker.
Where are these garments going to be shipped to? Do they have to be manufactured in the USA and whats your target price?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Oh dear, I was afraid of that.:(

Now, I’ve brokered deals before , it’s that this was a new product for me. In fact they contacted me. I figured it would be easy to fill while I work on one that I normally do. I specialize in construction equipment actually.

Maybe they think I am a manufacturer.

So to be honest, when I got this I was thrown a bit, but I figured it would be easy commission for me. T-shirts I thought would be easy.

Guess not. Please tell me the scam. What should I look for? You said that you’ve had these kinds of requests before. What countries do they come from?

I only deal with East European and former eastern block countries. Love them! Very accommodating. I also deal with Asian countries.

Since I deal with Ex-Im Bank to insure my deals and I always request a Letter of Credit, I try to lessen the risk to me.

Thanks for the advice.:)

Stephanie

·
Premium Member
4,202 Posts
I agree with Lou. I can't count the amount of times I get emails from companies wanting blank shirts from me.