T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just registered today. I have had t-shirt designs running through my head for a couple of years now but have been too lazy to get started.

However, I am picky about t-shirt quality and this I think will be a trial/error basis. I like very soft cotton t-shirts. If anyone can point me a direction to a supplier this might cut some search time.

Thank You

·
Registered
23 Posts
Hey I'm From Texas. I Live In Houston And I Went To This Printing Company And They Sell Wholesale. That's Where I Got My Shirts. Light 100% Cotton. I'm Also New To This. I'm Looking For Heat Press Now. Good Luck!

·
Premium Member
27,700 Posts
Welcome to the T-ShirtForums.

You can buy sample blanks from places like cheapestees.com, blankshirts.com, alternativeapparel.com, americanapparel.com, etc.

Just go through the various styles and brands to find out which style you prefer.

·
Registered
282 Posts
I ordered 18 samples from BlankShirtStore.com two weeks ago (3 shirts each in 6 colors) and was satisfied with their price/service. 12 of the shirts came in two days, as they have a warehouse here in Texas... and the rest came within a week.

t-shirtwholesaler.com is another place worth mentioning.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Howdy from New Mexico! I empathize with your position. There are so many options available, it's hard to figure out which are the best moves to make. You've been given several good links on shirt source options and are lucky to be based in Texas where suppliers are abundant.

For what it's worth, in my recent research I found that the tourists in my area were willing to pay up to $28 for a high-quality t-shirt. They determined quality by fabric weight and content. More of them preferred pre-shrunk 100% cotton than the cotton/poly blends. Hanes and Guildan were the most desirable brand names that came up.

Barb

·
Registered
8 Posts