T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:D
This is my fist post.

Got loads of questions so I hope you're all ready for me to pick your brains..?

I'm at work at the moment and my stomachs beginning to rumble, must be time for lunch, I’ll grab a sandwich and soak up some sun. if you haven't been to London, summer is the best time. so make sure you come down and sample our pubs, the history and some real fish and chips..

I’m a network analyst in the City.
I want to start a venture of my own so i can get away from the shackles of corporate life, I need your advice to achieve this.

I’ll be posting some questions in the relevant rooms and I look forward to your replies...

I better stop rambling...have a good one..

Nitin

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
badalou said:
Don't expect to remve the shackles right away. It takes time to build a business. What type of stuff are you going to do?
Hello,

i don’t expect it to be an over night success...but one can dream eh?

i would like to .

Sell unique/Custom/limited run designs that can be printed on to Tees, bags, hats etc.etc.. Mainly fashion items.

the main thing i wish to achieve is. To offer something different from the norm. Give people a sense of individuality.

Now the problem is. After reading the posts. There are arguments for and against all the methods used but they seem to be all over the forum, not in one place. Maybe this post can help answer as many question as possible that a startup/newbie may have, in one place??

What I would like to understand is:

What type of transfer should I use? Sublimation, Plastiol. Vinyl?? Or all of them? (screen printing is out of my budget)

-what would provide me with the highest quality?
-fast production time?
-what are the colour limitations?
-recommended apparel?
-what heat press?
-what printer and inks?
-Cutter/plotter?
-Software?

anyone user flock of Flex?