T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi i'm new to the site. I have been making signs for over 2 years and i'm looking to get into garment printing have just bought a heat press, so be prepared for some stupid questions and do for give me. lol:D

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Welcome. The trasnfer industry can be very profitable.

i think it would be well worth adding to my sign shop, i often have people asking me if i do it, so now, with a bit of your help:D i will be able to.
anyone recomend what i should do, i have an oki c5600 laser printer (that i used in my shop anyway) and heat press at the min but i have done nothing yet. (only just found out you could use the oki for laser transfers.) i was think of getting in to dye sub with an epson printer and ciss.

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Are you looking along the lines of adding garment via dye sub? If so, that process works best with polyester fabric, are you aware of that?

well if it can be done just as good with a laser printer (that i already have) i will stick with that. i will probally buy a dye sub system at some point. which process would be best? or is that a debate i'm starting

· Premium Member
7,895 Posts
well if it can be done just as good with a laser printer (that i already have) i will stick with that. i will probally buy a dye sub system at some point. which process would be best? or is that a debate i'm starting

No, no debate. Here are a few threads for you:
http://www.t-shirtforums.com/general-t-shirt-selling-discussion/t48532.html
http://www.t-shirtforums.com/general-t-shirt-selling-discussion/t37985.html

Those get into the different print methods and folks feelings on them. :)

Dye sub is awesome to make a whole mess of consumables. The dye sub ink is expensive tho, but worth it if you have the market to keep yourself in profit.

· Premium Member
7,895 Posts