T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there everyone :)

So firstly, greetings from downunder ( New Zealand )

My name is Alex by the way, and glad to meet you all ;)

Well what a introduction huh ( Hello from Downunder with Problems :D )

Anyway I could use some major help from this forum, if anyone is kind enough to give it :) ?

I’m new to this, yet have been pressing Tee’s for some 1 month now .. With mixed results, certain transfers have become a real breeze to apply and 100% success rate, others just seem to never work at all, no matter how I adjust the pressures or experimant with heat settings, though being new to the game I do try to adhere to the recommended settings that are given by the place I buy my transfers from ( ProWorld )

The ones that work have had a photographic look about them, they are very very smooth and have a very smooth finish to them when applied, example ( dixie transfers ) … awesome.

( Anyone know what that type is called ? )

The brand Xit and Wildside which have a more waxy feel to them, are giving me headaches beyond belief, leaving partial amounts of transfer on the paper and missing bits of transfer off the garment ( PLEASE NEED MAJOR HELP HERE!! ) ( Again is this type of transfer different than above ? )

I just can’t seem to work it out at all, and to be honest, well it’s getting real costly every time I transfer them onto a Tee .. To the point, I even dread doing, but then I know it’s a learning curve, but what a learning curve huh :(

I use a 16x20 Heat pressing

I have to use 100% cotton Tees .. As I haven’t yet found a poly/cotton blend selling in NZL yet, problem I guess when you live on the other side of the planet ;)

Well I know I’ve dumped my probs on you .. Hope you don’t mind, I am grateful for any help offered or any suggestions.

Would love to know if anyone else has had similar problems with these transfer also ??

Thank you for your time … Alex :D

·
Registered