T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I love fashion and I'm very interested in the custom t-shirt bussiness! but I don't know how to start, I am an artist (paint), but I'm somewhat lost!...So how's everyone doing!!!:) Elaine!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Welcome to the forum. This is a good place to start, read as much as you can, and start talking to people. I'm a newbie as well but I have learned so much.

·
Premium Member
27,698 Posts
Hi Elaine, welcome to the T-Shirt Forums.

We all had to start somewhere; and as others have said, I just wish a forum like this existed when I got my start.

Feel free to post your specific questions in the various forum subjects we have here.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Thought I would respond as I too come from a painting background. Examples are found at artshole.co.uk under paintings and under Rachel Grove.
I am keen to get cracking with t-shirt design. I am at the initial stages and am researching t-shirts and printing costs. I know that I prefer imagery that doesn't have a shiny surface. Is this heat pressing?
Excuse my lack of knowledge as aleady mentioned I am in the initial stages.
Cheers
I am now based in Australia.

·
Registered
16 Posts
EC...

YOu may want to check out....

[edit]website removed[/edit]

They make custom shirts real nice. WHolesale. Goof guys.

Tell them Vapor Sent you....

[edit]website removed[/edit]

They can show you what is possible. They work with many artists and still leave you money on the table. Not like others who over charge.

Good luck

·
Registered
2 Posts
ECarpio said:
Hi, I love fashion and I'm very interested in the custom t-shirt bussiness! but I don't know how to start, I am an artist (paint), but I'm somewhat lost!...So how's everyone doing!!!:) Elaine!
Hi Elaine,
I'm also an artist that started a t-shirt business.
In the beginning people really wanted what I had to offer (style wise),