T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,

This is my first time on this site and so far it seems great!

My wife and I have been doing dye sublimation for about 3 years on not only t-shirts, but other cool stuff as well. We really enjoy it (most days):rolleyes: and have learned a lot of things since we started.

I hope to learn even more here, and hopefully be able to share some of our experiences as well.

Talk to you all soon!

Rob Crumrine

·
Registered
90 Posts
WELCOME !!!

am a very new to this ! and would like to do t shirt printing ! but have been told that its not possible to print onto 100% cotton t shirts BUT have just had a reply ! and u can ! with eco film !! as the t shirts are ready to buy at good prices and quality !! i live in france and cannot find any thing here ! well not much anyway ! now to find a good CHEAP supplier of sublimation ink ! any ideas ?

Lynns:confused:

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi Lindsay,

It has been my experience that there is no such thing as inexpensive sublimation ink. That will not work on 100% cotton anyway.

There are papers that will work for cotton as a heat transfer, that is the image is printed onto special paper and then applied to the t-shirt using a heat press.

There are several companies here in the U.S. that sell these types of papers. Here are a few links to companies we use. Be aware though, that there are differences in the papers in what they can and can not do. Most of the companies do a fairly good job at describing the differences.

Here are the links:

Heat press reviews, heat transfer paper and more- to start a business
Sublimation Printing, Supplies, Inks, Tips and Tricks, CrystalMPrints, Transfer Paper, Heat Presses, Direct to Garment - Order Online!
Heat Transfer, Dye Sublimation and Engraving Equipment & Supplies Source