T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
882 Posts
Being new here and not wanting to look through countless post to get a feel for who is in what part of the business, I am asking for all to respond about just where they are in the biz and what they do.

A little history on myself. I am 52 years old and have had several very successful careers in my life. I am a Vietnam vet of the 82nd airborne variety. In other words, I put my life on the line for your freedoms and the right to free speech. My son is a lifer in the Air Force and is on his 4th tour of duty in the Middle East. He is currently in Iraq right now.

Several years ago I got tired of working for other people and decided to go the road to self employment. I started off doing vinyl graphics and developed a line of custom decals for remote control helicopters. Those decals are now sold all over the world by distributors. I then added textile screen-printing to my list of offerings and have basically fell in love with the business. Because I have always been one to put 200%+ effort into anything I did, it was not long until I mastered the art of screening. We now have numerous customers that we print custom shirts for as well as printing sun activated pre-print lines for the several tourist shops in the Caribbean. Our normal job to the Caribbean islands will run anywhere from $3,000.00 to $25,000.00 per order.

On the other side of the gulf we print for our local customers and business growing faster everyday. We not only offer custom printing but also onsite printing for events. We do not take a bunch of pre-printed shirts to an event to sell but we actually take a mobile screen-printing shop with a 6-color press and conveyor dryer to the site and print right there in front of everyone.

Our business model is and has always been fast service, high quality products at a fair price and impeccable customer service.