T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Re: whats the major difference between screen printing and heat transfer?

:confused: hi, i am also debating between the two...there is some good info so far but I still have more questions... What would be best for pictures, multi-color designs, and text...I'd to be able to have the glossy effect on certain designs and definetly want a good quality and the shirt to be long lasting... the heat transfers seem to be pretty flexible and easy...and Im not to familiar with screen printing, which machine is not too expensive but a good quality for heat transfers? I have picture/text designs and also just text on my computer...what is the best way to get these things on a shirt?? Im going to be doing different sizes, kids to big n tall tees...any advice is much appreciated! -trying to be an expert tee maker...:D

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Im new to this business and am about to jump in full force and this forum is great so asking the experts here...I dont know which way to go.. I have pictures w/ text and text alone. Im also going to do custom designs, multi-color and graphics. I like the glossy effect on pictures and want to get the best quality for the picture and also wearing quality (washing and fading or dull looking pictures like it came from walgreens..lol) Im not sure which method is best for what Im trying to do. Any advice is much appreciated...

Also, whats the best way to design and have my own label on the shirt.. fabric, design on the fabric, putting it on the shirt..

:confused:

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
which brand/company is best for screen transfers? And what kind of quality do they have? better than the regular heat transfers? More expensive? Which kind of transfers are best for pictures? --I know I have a lot of questions, but any help is much appreciated!:)

·
Registered
3,800 Posts
neversatisfied said: