T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am new to all of this, am waiting to get my Jetpress 12 9X12 press now so doing some research. I see that I have already made my first mistake by buying such a small press, I am wondering that if I do want to do a larger transfer could I still do it by pressing it twice by moving it over? I have a Epson 1280 printer. Thanks!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No, wish I could, E-bay thing. Got a good deal, just don't think it is what I should have bought. Thanks for the reply.

starprince said:
Hi Mona,

Since your are still waiting for it do you think you can call and change your order to at least a 15X15?

·
Registered
949 Posts
I agree, if you can't get the seller to take a return, then sell it again on eBay and get a bigger one. You might even come out money ahead on the Jetpress if you bought it at a great price. If it was new, don't even use it, so you can resell it as Brand New.

Oh, and WELCOME to the forums!!

·
Registered
503 Posts
Also, a smaller press may not be such a bad thing. What do you plan on doing i.e. Tees, totes and whatnot. If youre going to just be doing standard Tees and such, an 8x11 print isnt really that small in terms of novality Tees. Plus, if it starts to make you money, it might be nice to have a smaller press to take to fairs, swap meets or just have for the smaller items. Just a thought.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for all the advice, this forum seems a GREAT place for information and I am learning a lot reading all the posts. I did look at your board Badalou, that seems like a good idea, I will try it. Anyway I guess I will just use the small press till hopefully I make enough $ to buy a larger one. But still, the question, I take it that you cannot press twice on a design?

·
Registered
949 Posts
You probably could, but I don't think you would get the best results.